Earworm 26 Apr 15: ‘Let The Good Times Be Never Ending’ – by The Charlatans

There seem to be a lot of bands around still from my teenage years. I loved The Charlatans when I was younger. Their albums Tellin’ Stories, Us and Us Only and Simpatico still rank high on my go-to albums list. Now I have another one, their new album Modern Nature is absolutely fantastic. I loved it from the first listen. I can envision  it being the soundtrack to my summer. It is just musical sunshine!

This particular song is so catchy! It was on the radio this morning and I think it will probably be hanging around in my brain all day. Good times, cause it is one of those real feel-good tunes. It’s a shame the video is not more summery… 😉

On a side note, I do think Tim Burgess has the worst haircut I have ever seen on a man though (sorry Tim).

Leave a Reply

