Earworm 1 May 15: ‘Hungry’ by Dotan

I have now learned the usefulness of keeping a log of my earworms. Today I heard this song in the car on the radio and I was still singing it hours after. I have heard it before and never really questioned who sung the song. I just thought it was quite pleasant on the ear. The singer has a really nice tone to his voice, was as far as my thinking went. See how bad my musical radar has been!

I had to look it up, cause I had no idea who it was by. Turned out it by this Dutch guy of Israeli descent called Dotan (Harpenau). I had never heard of him. So I will be checking out more of his stuff. So far he reminds a bit of Ben Howard and Jose Gonzalez.

Can decent music really come out of Holland? Maybe so!

In the meantime I found this really nice acoustic version of the song on YouTube, so be sure to check it out!

Leave a Reply

