My Soundtrack: Forever, This Mess We’re In, In The End, Ready To Start

My list is looking rather meagre so far, so time to add some more:

My absolute favourite Charlatans song. Love the music, the bassline is awesome, and it is just such a damn cool song! The Us and Us Only version has a longer intro and is the one to listen to.

From one of my favourite albums, P J Harvey’s Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea, this is a gem of a song. (Controversially?) I have never been a fan of Radiohead or Thom Yorke, though there are a few songs I like, but in this his voice works very well with P J Harvey’s.

I remember jokingly calling Linkin Park either Backstreet Park or Linkin Boys at the time. They just reminded me of a boyband trying to be hard, I suppose. But truth be told, I have always loved this particular song.

This is probably one of my favourite songs of the past five years. I just love its energy. How can you be still when this song is playing? It’s simply electric!

Leave a Reply

