Earworm 7 May 15: ‘London Loves’ by Blur

I found myself listening to Blur’s Parklife album this morning for the first time in many many years. I did not enjoy it as much as I expected. I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with Blur. They have songs I really love (Girls & Boys, For Tomorrow, To The End, End Of The Century, Parklife, Song 2, The Universal, etc), but strangely they have never been a band I really connected with. I saw them live once , but the fact that I cannot remember anything about the gig either says something about the state of me at the time, or they just were not very memorable.

I met bassist Alex James when me, my better half and a bunch of friends went to the foodie/music festival at his farm in the Cotswolds. He was very nice and so was his cheese! Quite good looking in person too! 😉 He was wearing country chic… I have a picture somewhere, must dig it out sometime!

Anyway, a song I have always liked from the album did manage to make me sing it throughout the day and that is this one.

 

Leave a Reply

