Earworm 11 May 15: ‘Home For The Holidays’ by Tim Wheeler & Emmy The Great

It has been a very busy couple of days, spending most of my time at the house we are renovating, painting windows and gardening.

Yet, I thought it was worth sharing which song was stuck in my head, cause it’s a Christmas song! Yep, a Christmas song in May! I was watching some random stuff on YouTube (some of it Ash related) when this one came along. Tim Wheeler of Ash and the brilliant Emmy The Great did a Christmas album a few years back after being snowed in and this track is from that.

It makes me smile because I know so many people who go to stay at their parents for Christmas, where they grew up, and go to the pub to meet old friends. I love that. This song captures that so perfectly!

Will definitely be getting This Is Christmas for this years festive season!

Leave a Reply

