Earworm 16 May 15: ‘Are You Gonna Be My Girl’ by Jet

It was raining today, so we spent a lot of time indoors. We had our music library on shuffle and this one came along. It reminds of our trip to Australia in 2002/2003. According to the Wikipedia page the song came out in August 2003, but we went home in April or May of that year, I think. Around that time anyway. I am sure it was already being played way before that on Triple J, the radio station we listened to as we did our big road trip. I loved this song from the start – first listen – BANG!

I did have several songs circulating today, but I found myself singing this one the most.

Leave a Reply

