London

Eyes on infinity
Stride along the street
Don’t notice the strangers
Walk with assured feet

There is a place to go
There is someone to see
There is no time for pausing
I have somewhere to be

I know pigeons always move
Tourists stop and talk
But the locals never waver
From the path they walk

I know a place to drink
I know a place to eat
I know where at the station
To wait to find a seat

Today I really miss you
The buzz of all you are
But I have left you behind
To look back from afar

Once you were my home
Once you were my town
Once I knew your heartbeat
And your million city sounds

Leave a Reply

