Daily Anthem – 1 August 2015: ‘Street Spirit (Fade Out)’ by Radiohead

We moved house a couple of days ago and yesterday I really reached the end of my stamina. I had not slept well for about three nights and I had one hell of a headache. I just wanted to vegetate on the sofa and watch TV, but there was no way I would be able to. There were boxes still everywhere, my parents were running around trying to be helpful doing jobs that needed doing (and not doing) and it simply was too much for me to deal with. I was glad when everyone (apart from my husband and daughter of course) was gone and we could just relax.

So for my first Daily Anthem, I wanted a song that sort of summed up what I felt like yesterday. In the end I chose ‘Street Spirit (Fade Out)’ by Radiohead, which to me conveys that feeling of wanting to curl up into a ball and let the rest of the world pass by.

I am not the biggest fan of Radiohead, but I have always loved this track.

By the way, I feel better this morning after a decent night’s sleep! 🙂

Leave a Reply

