Daily Anthem – 9 August 2015: ‘Neon’ by Ash

This song has been in my head for days. Partly of course because I am excited to see Ash live for the first time since 1996 in a few months time, but probably mainly because I have been playing the A-Z series in the car for the last couple of days. The A-Z is where I started my rediscovery of Ash and it may well be my favourite collection of songs bar 1977 and it pains me that nobody bar Ash fans know about it, because it includes some of the best stuff they have ever done. The style varies wildly from song to song and I like that.

‘Neon’ is one of my favourites from A-Z, though I would be hard pressed to choose just one. I like the video for it as well. Simple yet effective.

Leave a Reply

