Daily Anthem – 3 December 2015: ‘Don’t Panic’ by Coldplay

There weren’t many CDs me and my husband had two copies off when we combined our record collection when we moved in together 11 years ago (Oh dear, has it really been that long???). As far as I can remember we both had Definitely Maybe  (Oasis), 1977 (Ash) and the album today’s anthem came from, Coldplay’s debut Parachutes. 

Coldplay gets a lot of stick these days, but I still love that first album and I do still play it when I am in a quiet sort of mood, like I was today.

Thought I’d include this little clip from Glastonbury 2000… Who knew how crazy big they would become. I till can’t quite understand why they are so big. I mean I like them, but are they that special? Really?

Anyway, nice to see them back when they were not that big… yet.

One thought on “Daily Anthem – 3 December 2015: ‘Don’t Panic’ by Coldplay

  1. Don’t panic is amazing! I love Coldplay. Yellow. Trouble. Up In Flames. A Sky Full Of Stars. Fix You. Up & Up. Ahhh! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

